Icosahedron…my first post

Published September 12, 2011 by pettpeeve212

Ahhh, a new form of social media to express myself.  Completely anonymous.  Icosahedron you ask?  In geometry, it is a is a regular polyhedronwith 20 identical equilateral triangular faces, 30 edges and 12 vertices.  We show so many faces to the world and who is to say which is the real one.  They are all real and no one person in our life can know them all.  Our family and friends may know several.  Our lovers, a different side or two.  But no one person can really know another in a 360 degree, global fashion.  Impossible.  I come here to be anonymous and express myself without any preconceived expectations from any one set of eyes.  Here I plan to bare it all.  I write, therefore I am.  I don’t live an exciting life and don’t know if anyone will be listening.

One comment on “Icosahedron…my first post

  • What a great explanation. I come here to be anonymous also. There are just some things that I need to express where they can be heard without the biases that come when you know the person to whom you are talking.

    I’m looking forward to more of your posts!

    SC

  • Leave a Reply

